Latest News

Local election results: Kruger, Lund, Anderson win council seats

Posted 6/12/18 (Tue)

Local election results: Kruger, Lund, Anderson win council seats

By Jody Michael

Alexa Kruger, Brian Lund and Doug Anderson won seats to Crosby's city council in an election Tuesday.

Lund and Anderson are both incumbents, while Kruger, the top vote-getter, was one of three challengers. The other two, Wayne Benter and Don Wolf, are former council members who lost their seats in 2016. Kruger will replace Bryan Haugenoe, who did not seek re-election.

Election results:
Alexa Kruger - 207 (24.18 percent)
Brian Lund - 201 (23.48 percent)
Doug Anderson - 182 (21.26 percent)
Wayne Benter - 146 (17.06 percent)
Don Wolf - 118 (13.79 percent)
Write-in - 2 (0.23 percent)

Incumbents winning uncontested seats included Mayor Bert Anderson and park board members Sheila Haugland and Kenny Thomas.

The Divide County Ambulance District levy will double to 10 mills after nearly three-fourths of voters cast ballots in support: 390 for, 151 against.

Divide County residents voting in the primary for sheriff preferred challenger Zach Schroeder (352, 61.54 percent) over incumbent Lauren Throntveit (214, 37.41 percent); both move on to the November general election ballot.

The Weather Network